Kurt V

Online: Over 5 daysActive now

Date available
28 May 2022 for 6 months plus
Age and gender
One person. Male (gay/bi). 36 to 40 years.
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Employment
Self-funded
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About this person
Hi there, I'm just back in Melbourne after spending a few months overseas. I'm seeking to share a safe and nice place with like-minded people preferably in the inner north-eastern or south-eastern suburbs of Melbourne, where most of my friends are and I’ve lived in for about 15 years.

Ideally I'd like to share a home with no more than two other independent, low-maintenance, pragmatic, open-minded and responsible adults.

I'm currently in between jobs as I've been visiting family abroad. However, I am self-sufficient and financially stable so I can pay rent and bills timely. Also, I'm triple vaccinated.

I don't have a car, therefore being within short walking-distance to public transport is paramount.
Important personal qualities
I'm mostly easy-going, laidback, share-house trained, frank and personable.

Being fairly independent, I tend to go out to catch up with friends whenever I can and when I'm home I usually enjoy some downtime in my private space. Having said that I sometimes love sharing a meal or a drink, watching a movie together or even going for the odd housemates outing if the opportunity arises.

I thrive with people that are kind, tolerant, open-minded, self-aware, emotionally self-reliant, respectful and considerate of others around them; I value most those who can have a laugh about anything and don’t take themselves too seriously.

I'm motivated by intellectual chats and debates in a myriad of topics. Also, I tend to be more of a quiet night owl as far as my schedule allows. Cleaning after oneself as well as tidy and clutter free shared areas are important to me but I'm not too anal about it.

I'm a native Spanish speaker, know a tiny bit of German and French, and I'm apparently fully fluent in English but with an accent of course ;)
Food sharing and furniture
I’m looking for a clean and comfortable room big enough for at least a queen size bed and a desk to work/study from there. I intend to gradually get my own furniture but would happily welcome some if available and it suits.

Having worked as a chef for a few years, I am passionate about all kinds of food, cooking and trying new things. I eat most things, don’t preach about it and often share. So I’m not a food intolerant of any sort, nor an intolerable foodie either ;)
Description of pets
I don't have any but I'm friendly with pets especially if they are taken care of.

Search Preferences

Home Preferences
Rent budget
$ 200 per week
Bedroom type
Private bedroom
Home sizes
Any home size
Bedroom sizes
  • Medium (double)
  • Large (queen/king)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Bathroom facilities
Shared bathroom okay
Parking facilities
Any parking okay
Flatmate Preferences
Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay
Location Preferences
  • Abbotsford
  • Alphington
  • Armadale
  • Burnley
  • Camberwell
  • Carlton
  • Carlton North
  • Clifton Hill
  • Collingwood
  • Cremorne
  • Fairfield
  • Fitzroy
  • Fitzroy North
  • Glen Iris
  • Hawthorn
  • Hawthorn East
  • Ivanhoe
  • Ivanhoe East
  • Kew
  • Kew East
  • Kooyong
  • Malvern
  • Northcote
  • Parkville
  • Prahran
  • Princes Hill
  • Richmond
  • South Yarra
  • Thornbury
  • Toorak
  • Windsor