South Plympton

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
11 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

A well-appointed and clean 2/3 bedroom house in South Plympton. It features 2 large living/dining area, seperate bath and toilet, an outdoor entertaining area with a shared BBQ and low-maintenance gardens, recently renovated kitchen with dishwasher, ducted reverse-cycle A/C throughout and plush carpets and ceiling fans in bedrooms, shared double garage with additional offstreet parking for guests.

The home is an excellent south Adelaide location, only a few minutes from great coffee, a 10 minute walk to Drakes and Woodlands Park train station with routes to the CBD or to Flinders University and 100m from Edwardstown Oval. Westfield Marion, Castle Plaza and Park Holme shopping centres are only a short drive away.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

All bills to be shared fairly, including electricity, water and internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Vivienne. I'm a 68 year old retired lady. My working life around the world was varied from insurance, to working in a foundry, running a computer firm, a coffee shop, diving instructor to real estate. My interests are equally varied but I like to live a quiet and relaxed lifestyle, usually talking to friends and family, working around the home and having glass or two of wine. I've recently moved to Adelaide from country Queensland to be closer to family and am looking forward to enjoying all the charm of South Australia.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly and considerate person, with a positive attitude to life - a glass half-full outlook, preferably of wine so we can share a bottle. If you’re after a drama-free home, and don’t mind doing your bit to keep the place clean and tidy, then we are definitely on the same page. It would be great to have friendship within the home, but respecting each other’s space and privacy is also important. Your friends and family would be welcome visitors.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay