Tennyson

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1 per week (includes bills)
Couple$1 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
No bond
Other information
I'm looking for someone who can help an elderly gentleman at night in return for free food and board. He needs some supervision as he has dementia, but it will mostly be inactive care.

Home Description

Description of the home

The home is near a lake and the West Lakes Shopping Centre. It is walking distance to Henley Beach.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

No bills

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
An elderly gentleman with dementia needs someone who can be home with him each night to make sure he is ok. He has professional carers who come in through the day to tend to his needs, so your actual presence and help would only be required at night.

In return, you will receive free food and board in a beautiful lakeside home near the beach. The room has a queen bed, air conditioning and a television. You will have access to your own private bathroom. There is a car that you may also be able to use if required. If you want to share the room with your partner, that is fine.
Compatible people
We need someone who is caring, kind and compassionate, and who won't mind family moving in and out of the house. If you can speak Italian that would be a massive bonus. The gentleman is very placid. If he gets up in the night he may need reassurance. You may need to assist with tasks such as cooking, driving, cleaning etc, but the biggest emphasis will be on providing companionship and supervision to enable him to continue living at home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog