Walkerville

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 July 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a missive house with potentially 6 bedrooms to lease but I would rather reduce the number of people in the house but give everyone the option of having an extra room for a home office or private lounge. There are 3 bathrooms and two lounge rooms so plenty of space as is. I have set up the 6 by 7m garage as a home gym so you can ditch your gym membership. It has a full range of cardio and strength equipment. I have recently bought a spa that I am fixing up so will have that up and running in the new year.

There is a massive outdoor entertaining area with a table tennis table ready to use. Walkerville is a great area. Everything that you need is close but it is far enough away from main roads that it is nice and quiet. Any other questions just hit me up.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Internet, water, gas and electricity are all split evenly. Will update rough averages of these tonight.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am in the commercial construction industry......so basically a glorified tradie.
Dan is a bar manager in the city.
Mark runs a beverage distribution business.
Eliza is a air hostess.
We have a bi/ gay friendly house so everyone is welcome.
Compatible people
A good house mate is hard to quantify but I get along with most people. As long as you are not a slob I am happy.
Description of pets
I have a beautiful boxer Sophie. She is a lover some time too much so but she mostly stays out the back and with me in my room so you can choose your level of involvement with her.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog