Woodville West

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$230 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 June 2022 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
All bedrooms are carpeted, with excellent closet space. Bedroom can come with a queen size bed and new mattress if needed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Apologies to those who have messaged and to whom I have not replied. Had been organising a few things, but now I'm ready to find a new house mate. My home is a neat and tidy 2 bedroom home located within walking distance of both bus and train transport. Roughly 15 kms from the CBD and a 5 minute drive to either West Lakes Shopping Centre, or Arndale. Less than 10 minutes drive from Henley Square and many popular beaches. Also within walking distance of the QEH as well as a number of good public and private primary schools.

The kitchen is an eat in style or what real estate agents like to romanticise by describing as a country style kitchen.
The bedroom being rented out is reasonably large with enough room for a queen or king size bed, a desk and a chest of drawers. There's a built in wardrobe that is very large.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet is nbn broadband, $80 per month, electricity is approximately $400 per quarter, roughly 130 p/month. Water is approximately 250 per quarter, roughly $85 per month. Bills split 50/50 except for internet which is paid by me.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Fred. I'm a very busy person, with a lot of professional and social commitments, so you'll often have the house to yourself. The house is neat and tidy but I understand that sometimes a little mess happens, as long as it's respectable that's acceptable.
Compatible people
I'm pretty sociable but at the same time like to have time to myself. Caring and courteous, and respectful of others and expect the same in others. I do have a sense of humour, and that's important to me in the company I keep.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay