Barton

Canberra and ACT

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$260 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
6 November 2021 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Sharing the bathroom with Will.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large three bedroom apartment, with two living areas, large balcony overlooking lake burley griffin.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills divided evenly. $13 a month for internet. Approx $200-300 a quarter for power. This has been inflated due to three people working from home during a cold canberra winter

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
About the occupants
You will be sharing the flat with Will and Oceane, in their mid to late-twenties.
We are always up for drinks, playing board games, music or watching TV together.
We have a bearded dragon. Cats and dogs are not allowed in the apartment but a reptile tank or aquarium is fine!

Looking for someone who is friendly, polite, tidy and who wouldn't mind sharing a drink or meal once in a while.

The location is fantastic, the flat is comfortable and the company is great. We all have our own space but get to benefit from the enormous common living space too.

If you think this description sounds like a fit for you, please feel free to reach out to us.
Compatible people
Someone who is friendly and looking to be social with their housemates but also appreciates their own time and space.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog