Crace

Canberra and ACT

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
26 November 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

One room in a gorgeous modern house available in Crace. The house is a four bedroom, two bathroom house; sharing with two late-twenties ladies, two dog and one cats. The pets are part of the family so loving animals is an absolute must 🙂

Bills and rent are split evenly. The house has effective heating and cooling, NBN wifi, dishwasher in the lovely open kitchen and is totally furnished except for the bedroom. It is only a ten minute walk to Crace shops where you'll find a great supabarn, two cafes, a gym, a bar/restaurant, hair salon, massage parlour and takeaway. Ten minute drive to Gungahlin and Belconnen and fifteen to Civic. The neighbourhood is a beautiful, quiet neighbourhood with lots of parks and a running/ walking trail that goes right past the house. Our street only has houses on one side of the street, with the other side an open park. This makes it a very quiet place to live with lots of parking.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills will be electricity, gas, water and internet, divided equally three ways, we like having the fourth bedroom as a guest room.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Sarah is a 30 year old born and bred Canberran who loves animals. She works, like so many others, for the government and has three fur babies that are always keen for a cuddle. Shes also an equestrian with a horse ten minutes up the road. Sarah is a 29 year old who loves Star Wars and Harry Potter. She also enjoys ballroom dancing.

We like to hang out and watch Netflix, and have a cheeky wine or two, but we also enjoy our downtime in our rooms. Looking to add a responsible, clean and friendly person to our little house family.
Compatible people
A love of animals is essential, they're a part of the home. We are looking for someone similar to us, who likes chilling out on the couch after work and catching up over Netflix and wine but who also understands everyone needs alone time too. We'd like someone mature and experienced in share housing, harmony is very important to us.
Description of pets
Eska is a friendly border collie, Mochi is a friendly japanese spitz and Nino is the friendly, quiet cat. They will all love you as much as you want, they can also entertain themselves.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog