Gordon

Canberra and ACT

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 November 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
North facing bedroom, would be open to negotiating a room swap if you would prefer the larger south-facing master bedroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

A great fully furnished townhouse in an extremely quiet complex. Close to Lanyon Marketplace, bus stops if you need, and lovely areas for a good walk including Gordon Pond and the Murrumbidgee River. North facing with reverse cycle air conditioning, a private courtyard and plenty of sun, the property is safe and well looked after.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

NBN internet is included in rent, electricity and gas are divided equally between two people.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I am a very relaxed 30yr old currently working at a pathology company. I love to be outside hiking, cycling, swimming, running, walking, hammocking. Loves a book, good music and of course binging trashy reality tv (I draw the line at the bachelor).

Ideally I'd be looking for someone who is equally as chilled, I don't do drama so a genuinely relaxed personality is a must. A shared bathroom alas but I am not a girly girl so you will never have to fight me for it. I am currently in the master bedroom and using the single garage, but I'm extremely flexible and if you wanted one or both of these I am happy to negotiate. The property also has a designated parking space.
Compatible people
I am more than happy to chill with a flatmate in front of the TV, but am also very happy in my own space and am respectful of others in the same way. I'm very easy going and as long as you clean up after yourself and are also chill, will get on fine.
Description of pets
No pets unfortunately.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog