Reid

Canberra and ACT

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 January 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Spacious corner bedroom with views to Mount Ainslie and City.

Home Description

Description of the home

Light and spacious 2 bedroom apartment on 6th floor with leafy mountain and City views.

LOCATION: 10 minute walk Civic, bus stop out the front of the apartment. A two minute stroll out the front door takes you Lake Burley Griffin.

THE APARTMENT: The apartment (2 BED & 2 BATH) is on the sixth floor of a secure apartment building. It features a modern and fully equipped kitchen. The kitchen adjoins a spacious living room and a large outdoor terrace, with seating and cooking area. Laundry with dryer.
There is an option for secure onsite parking.

THE ROOM: A spacious corner bedroom has great views to Mount Ainslie and Civic. You'll also enjoy your own ensuite bathroom. The room has built-in wardrobe.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Electricity and Gas bills, split evenly, paid quarterly, Internet monthly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi Laurence here.

I have a great two bedroom apartment and looking for someone to move in. I work full time with the government in project management. Enjoy outdoors walking, plants, cooking, have travelled to lots of places over the world, really awaiting more trips. Easy going and relaxed and enjoy meeting new people. Like art, architecture, photography, and good conversation. Text me if you are interested in room 0493 057 703.
Compatible people
Looking for someone relaxed who is able to have a chat and laugh, watch a movie now and then, and can happily enjoy their own time.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog