Albion

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
New Zealand wool premium carpet. Electricity included in rent, gas use for hot water/cooking, not included.

Home Description

Description of the home

Comfortable large home in very central area. Fully airconditioned with reverse cycle heating. modern kitchen, and private garden area.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

gas approx. $60 per quarter. broadband internet $45 per month. Electricity included in rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Reading
About the occupants
My name is Tim, I am a keen gardener, and try my best to live a low impact lifestyle. I have two beautiful daughters that are now living independently, that I visit frequently. I work most days of the week, and have a keen interest in ecology and science. Looking to share this comfortable house with someone who can also appreciate a relaxed atmosphere, and a central Brisbane location.
Compatible people
I am wanting to share with a person that is employed, and that is ok with friendly old dog at premises. Would prefer someone relaxed, interested in the world around them, and that can share a lovely home with myself and Polly.
Description of pets
Polly is a friendly old female blue cattle dog. will accept pats, and attention from anyone, and if shown love will be very accepting, faithful, and protective.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog