Aspley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 December 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Your room has lots of natural sunlight, ceiling fan, build-in robe and new carpets. Room is a decent size and will comfortably fit a queen bed with space to move. All rooms are located upstairs, and the rooms facing the back have little to no traffic noise. I listed the bathroom as shared as it's the main upstairs bathroom but it is rarely used so essentially would be mostly your own.

Home Description

Description of the home

Welcome to our family home.

We have a beautiful 4 bedroom, double story home in Aspley situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. Featuring a lounge room on each level, an office, open living and dining area flowing from a fully equipped kitchen and a large outdoor area with BBQ. Aircon in main living area, fans absolutely everywhere.

We're in a fantastic location, with only a few minutes walk to Aspley Hypermarket where there are main bus lines, fuel and all your shopping essentials. Lots of great walking/bike tracks along the creek.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

All bills are shared fairly which are Water and Electricity.

Food will be your own, although happy to arrange shared cooking nights.

WIFI and streaming services are included in rent. (Netflix, Disney, Prime, Stan, Binge, Samsung TV)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Creative interests
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are Kayla and Beau, both early 30's. Kayla works full time as a building insurance estimator and Beau is FIFO week on/week off.
We love all things adventure, recently coming back from a snow trip, and always another adventure planned. Around the house we love to just potter about, watch tv, read books or simply music on cooking a BBQ outside. We also have a child that comes fortnightly and over school holidays.
Compatible people
We are a very happy, loving house and we're looking for a friendly, kind and considerate person with a positive attitude to life. If you're looking for a drama-free, easy living, home and don't mind contributing to general housework then we're on the same page. It's important to have a friendship within the home as well as respecting each others space and privacy.
Description of pets
We have a young choccy lab who is equal parts silly and cheek as he is loving and gorgeous.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog