Brisbane City

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$289 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 July 2022 for 5 months
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
King single bed
Bedhead shelf
Study desk
Pinboard
Desk chair
Bookshelf
Robe
Airconditioning
Unlimited WiFi
Secure swipe card access
Opening windows
Block-out fabric blinds

Home Description

Description of the home

The 4 bedroom apartments are a popular choice for students who want a social environment to study, but also enjoy their own space. Each student gets their own lockable bedroom, while also enjoying the fully furnished communal areas. These apartments are air-conditioned and have a kitchen and two bathrooms – so everyone shares a bathroom with just one other roommate. The room includes:
Free unlimited internet
All Kitchen Essentials
Air-conditioning
Water
Electricity
Fully furnished apartment

Located in the Brisbane city, student one Wharf Street offers a funky outdoor swimming pool and barbecue area, games areas with PS4s, pool-, foosball-, ping pong tables and more, music rooms for jam sessions, the Sky Lounge with views of the city and the surroundings from the 39th floor and an exclusive study floor with spaces to collaborate, caffeinate and innovate.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

The rent includes all the bills (electricity, gas, water and free unlimited internet).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
There are three other people currently staying in the apartment. The first is an eighteen year old called Jordy. She is currently studying occupational therapy and enjoys fitness and health. The second is a nineteen year old called Miranda. She is currently studying English and enjoys cooking and fitness. The third roommate is too also studying English and enjoys cooking and studying.
Compatible people
Cleanliness, respectful and easy to get along with.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog