Brisbane City

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$259 per week (includes bills)
Date available
15 June 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Text 0402615418 if interested. Looking for someone to continue my lease from around mid Jun (after June 15) to February 13. The standard cost for this room has increased to $299, so by continuing my lease, you'll get it cheaper at $259 with all the same facilities.

Home Description

Description of the home

StudentOne Wharf Street is a centrally located student accommodation boasting several facilities and easy transport to anywhere in Brisbane. You can walk to most campuses such as QUT Gardens Point, JCU, CQU, Federation Uni, Torrens Uni and TAFE, and there is a free shuttle bus to UQ. There are also free events on almost every day so you can engage with other students from all over the world in interactive cooking, crafting and exploring activities.

This accommodation is particularly friendly towards international students, with receptionists that all speak a different language, and many residents from overseas. There are communal spaces including a pool, gym, sky deck (city views) and gaming controllers and games available for hire. This room is located on the 36th floor so you have complete city views and you can even see the mountains from this room.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

All bills (water, electricity, internet) are included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
Art and culture
About the occupants
The other occupants of this apartment are 3 lovely girls who keep to themselves. 2 of them are international Korean students working to better their English, whilst the other is an Australian student with ambitions in performing arts. They are clean and respectful, and would make for great new friends.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog