Moreton Bay - North

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Offering choice of three rooms, ranging from small, medium, large(ish)

Home Description

Description of the home

Two minute walk to waterfront, public transport.
Four minute walk to Aldi, Doctors, Chemist, Gym, Bakery, and several fast food outlets.
House is not modern, but is, clean, tidy, quiet, and comfortable.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Visualise halving electricity, water,

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
About the occupants
I may be seventy five years of age but I am not an old fart. I’m on the quiet side, considerate of others, understanding and non judgemental. Don’t drink (well maybe one at Xmas) or smoke, or do drugs. I hate drama, and do everything I can to avoid it. A lot of my time is dedicated to community theatre.
Compatible people
I’m looking for someone not into drama, pays their bills on time, and is happy with their own alone time, as I am with mine. I’m happy to chat, yet feel comfortable sitting in a room with someone not feeling compelled to talk.
Description of pets
My dog is a three year old Rottweiler/Blue Heeler cross. Sleeps inside. Very friendly. LOVES going for walks, car rides, trips to the dog park, or a swim at the beach. (I’m hoping you can share this burden).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
41 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog