Parkwood

Gold Coast

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$360 per week (includes bills)
Couples$450 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 July 2024 for 1 month to 4 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
There is only 1 bedroom to be rented out in the whole house, The owners in their early 60th occupy the ensuited main beroom. You will have the main bathroom for yourself to use.

Home Description

Description of the home

950m from the Gold Coast University Hospital Station and the Griffith University Hospital. Lovely low set home back into forest. Handy to everything.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills included in the rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Sports
About the occupants
Hi My name is Kate Zhao. My husband and I live in the 4 bedroom house, we would like to rent out one bedroom from end of August to early November as we will be away for a few weeks during this period. We both semi-retired. We love cooking and gardening and doing exercises to keep us fit.
Compatible people
We are looking for a single or couple who are very clean and quiet, working or study full time, not a party person.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog