Surfers Paradise

Gold Coast

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$1260 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
4 March 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Epic ocean views from bedroom with own private balcony.

Home Description

Description of the home

Stunning ocean views from great fully furnished, secure apartment, right across the road from beach and with full resort facilities. You'll have your own bathroom, toilet and separate balcony. New renovated kitchen with everything included. The place is north-east facing so has heaps of winter sun and light, with no west-facing walls so not too hot in summer, though you can see hinterland sunsets if you look left from the lounge balcony. The building is circular so the layout's more interesting than the usual box apartment.

Access to tennis court, pool, gym, bbq, sauna, garden etc. Quick walk to Surfers Paradise shops, nightlife and tram but well away from the city hassles and high above street noise, closer to peaceful Main Beach, so you go to sleep with the sound of the ocean. Unlike a lot of apartments in the area, your room faces the ocean rather than another building, so you have privacy. As you can see from the photos, the sunrises are worth looking out your window at too :)

You may need to park on the street if you have a car (unless you can rent another tenant's garage spot, or you get one of 4 pot-luck spaces there) but there's plenty of street parking near the building at night because it's away from the city centre. You don't really need a car on the Gold Coast though -- one of many great things about the area is the new tram system and it's perfect for bike riding, scooters etc.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Electricity. $22/month internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Writing
About the occupants
Nice guy, quiet, relaxed, mature, respects your privacy. If you want to be social or keep more to yourself, either's fine with me. I work as a book editor and screenwriter (not from home). Heaps of experience sharing houses. A recent flatmate of mine in Sydney came in her late 20s and stayed 6 years, so I think I'm easy to live with (I can provide her reference if wanted).
Compatible people
Looking for a professional preferably, a nice person with integrity and humour, from mid-20s to 50s. Someone who leaves to work full-time or at least mornings. Can't do couples, and I'm used to sharing with females, so no guys either, sorry. Need to be financially stable as you'll fill out a brief application for approval by the agent/owner. Prefer long-term but will consider shorter stays

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog