Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$703 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
1 November 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Small/Med room, 3x3 metres but previous housemates have fit a queen/double bed and a wardrobe/chest of drawers comfortably. Get's the best light in the house with two big windows and floor boards.

Home Description

Description of the home

House has a big back yard with a beautiful lawn and a couple of big veggie patches. We also have an above ground pool that we make good use of in Summer. Mini jungle of classic houseplants adorning the large living space. We also have a bungalow for storage.

Gas stove and central heating. One bathroom that’s cleaned regularly due to our weekly cleaning roster that has also has a bath if you’re into soaking while listening to Kate Bush.

We have a car port not being used, as no one owns a car. Can also get a permit for street parking ($80 a year approx.)

Close to buses, trains and trams easy to get to the city, Fitzroy and Chapel St. Right near Victoria St where all your Pho and Bahn Mi dreams come true. There’s also a good selection of hipster cafes in the hood so you can get coffee and fancy, exorbitantly priced breakfasts. Parks, bike and walking tracks close by too.

Bond is $541.50.
Rent is $703 per month but we are negotiating a reduction with the landlords due to Covid.

LGBTI+ friendly house. No TERFS, SWEFS. No Antivaxers

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Monthly average bills per person are approx $85 per month per person. Gas, electricity, Water, internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Music
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Hey I'm Johnny, 39, work in science research. Mostly working from home. I like to garden and look after the indoor houseplant collection. Often doing cooking challenges with my GF on weekends. You’ll be sharing the house with myself (str) Kevin (gay) and Gustavo (non-binary) and Nena (Chihuahua). We are fun loving, polite, and respectful. All in our 30s. We like having a chat, eating donuts and watching Drag Race but also like having our private time and space to retreat to.
Compatible people
Someone who is respectful, kind and community minded.
Description of pets

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog