Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 June 2022 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room will fit a Queen Sized bed, there is a single in there now and there is a study where we can place a desk if necessary.

Floor to ceiling wardrobe, loads of storage space, there is a nice single bed in the room, you are free to bring your own bed. You will have your own Private Bathroom and it is in a quiet corner of the apartment block..

I'm a non smoker and professional and work a typical 9-5 day. I am very clean and normally very quiet during the evenings. I'm open to going out and having dinner and just hanging out.

There is undercover parking on a Car Stacker, which I can rent out separately if you require it.

Home Description

Description of the home

New 2 bedroom apartment in Abbotsford. Fully furnished with broadband. I also have a balcony where I've started a little herb garden. The street parking around isn't that good around here, there are some spaces that can be parked a short walk away.

Close to Victoria Park Train Station (2 minutes walk), Victoria Park Oval which is a good place to go for a run with open spaces. The Abbotsford Convent, Ikea Richmond.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Internet and Water bills to be split. The Apartment uses all LED lighting and water saving showers so the bills aren't too high.
Normally share of the bills are Electricity Bill $150 per Quarter and Water Bill was $75 per Quarter, Internet is $35 per month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, I'm a professional male, clean, work from home in my own study. I'm a fairly social type and like to go out and see movies, catch up on pop culture, and work on my geek side. I go to the gym regularly. I am House Trained clean quiet, friend, clean up after myself and can cook on occasion.
Compatible people
I would prefer someone who'd be clean and nice :) I'm a pretty laid back person and are fairly quiet in the evenings, I normally goto the gym 3-4 times a week.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog