Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1025 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
1 January 2022 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room itself is a small/ med size room towards the end of the house near the kitchen and living room. It has two windows so plenty of light in the room, dark wood and fresh white walls, an amazing blank canvas to put your stamp on. It's currently unfurnished and would fit a bed next to the wall, bedside table, some drawers or a clothes rack! We potentially have some drawers and a clothes rack that we could provide in the room if needed. There are double plug sockets on 3 walls in the room, so easy, flexible access whatever your set up is.

Home Description

Description of the home

Beachside living! 1 small bedroom available in our 3 bedder (Av from Jan 2022)
 
The house is in a lovely spot, great neighbours and right near the beach, perfect if you love a swim or run and 1 min walk from the number 1 tram. Near a tonne of nice restaurants, ricardos, andrews burgers, lennys and loads more. 5 min drive to South Melbourne markets for all your Sunday grocery needs!

Spacious open plan kitchen that has sliding doors that open out to the deck and courtyard. Cozy living room with electric heating. The bathroom is basically a wetroom that can be accessed from the back yard which is perfect if you come in sandy from the beach or filthy from work. The bedroom has a fan to keep you cool in those summer months.

Mattress and drawers are in there already but can remove them if you need. Rent negotiable.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Gas and electric is around $100 per month and wifi is $20 each

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are both mid 20's, Harley is an electrician and works full time, keeps it pretty chill in the week both love a beer and bbq. keen to make our new little house a home. I work in insurance, full time. I'm pretty active during the week enjoy getting away on a weekend it's nice weather, surfing, running, etc.

Love cooking a big meal and going to gigs. I occasionally foster dogs so you might have the furry friend to cuddle! We both work full time so would want someone to be on the same rhythm as us, stay long or shor term.

Ultimately just looking for someone we get on with and can have a laugh with on an evening.
Compatible people
Someone active who will contribute and make this house a home. Sociable person but appreciates time on their own. Want a housemate who’s clean, respectful, has their finances together.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay