Bentleigh

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$605 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month
Other information
ROOM
- Bentleigh East, VIC, Melbourne
- Rent $605 bills not inc (~$70/mo)
- Unfurnished room for rent (can be furnished if required)
- Available now
- Lease Transfer (~$850 bond)

Home Description

Description of the home

HOUSE
- Fully furnished large house
- Kitchen, lounge (tv and couches), dining room, study, main bathroom (toilet, shower/bathtub combo), laundry (+ toilet), garage, bungalow, large backyard/garden and heaps of off-street parking space.
- Unlimited nbn
- Netflix, Disney, Amazon etc are on the main TV in the lounge for no cost
- Very good vibes

APPLIANCES
- Oven, grill, gas top stove, toaster, 2 fridges
- Dishwasher
- Washing machine
- Split system A/C

LOCATION
- 1 min walk to Patterson train station
- 8 min walk to centre road shopping strip (restaurants, supermarkets etc.)
- 5 min walk to a few nice parks
- 12 minute drive to the beach

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

- Bills (~$70/mo): Electricity, Gas, Internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
HOUSEMATES:

Josh (he/him): Hi! I'm a 28 yo and from the UK. I'm into music, photography and cooking vegan food. Currently working from home in customer service and always up for getting out of the house and going for hikes!

Lana (she/them): Hey! I'm 25 yo, and just about finishing my Master of Teaching, I will be starting full time work early 22! I love baking, making art, knit and crochet, going for hikes and camping! I'm super passionate about sustainability, and am leading a eco-friendly/green lifestyle.

Damien (he/him): Hey! I’m Damien. A 36 yr old kid-at-heart Engineer who digs Music, Fitness, Animals, Investing, Nature and a whole bunch more!
Compatible people
We are looking for someone aged who is relaxed and kind with experience living in a share house environment. If this is you, please shoot me a message and we can organise an inspection/meet-up
- Must be LGBTIQA+ friendly
- Must contribute to cleaning schedule
- We currently have no pets but they are more than welcome

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay