Brunswick West

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$992 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
2 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is fairly unassuming but I’ve lived here for 6 months so far and I feel quite comfortable. There’s one largish room with a ceiling fan and a big window letting plenty of light in (currently it fits a queen bed, double wardrobe, big TV, and small bookshelf snugly in there) and a small room which I believe is intended as an office. (Due to its size we can discuss placing certain things outside the room such as a wardrobe) The living room is fairly spacious and comes with a gas heater. It will mostly be empty when you move in because it’s filled with my housemate’s stuff. (In other words there’ll be room for your extra furniture, art, or whatever in there). There’s no dining room per se but there’s enough space adjacent to the kitchen to fit a small dining table and chairs. The kitchen has plenty of cupboard and bench space, and there’s a dishwasher. For the gardeners out there (not me), the yard is small but there’s enough for you to get creative (I hope).

Room dimensions:

Big room
3.30 x 3.91

The best sharehouses I've lived in we've managed to cultivate a warm and supportive vibe and that's something I hope to continue here.

Off street parking available.

The nearest supermarket is Union Square shopping Center but Sydney road is just a 10 minute walk down the road if you’d prefer to do your shopping along there.

The nearest train is the Upfield line, the nearest tram to the city is the 58 (both roughly 10 minutes walk away) but there’s also a couple of buses nearby that’ll get you to Northcote and Thornbury.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office

Bills and expenses

All bills are shared
Internet is 69.58 p/m split

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Video games
About the occupants
Mark (He/Him) 40 – I'm a bit of a dweeb with a taste for gothic spooky things. I can often be found in my bedroom playing videogames or curled up somewhere with a book in my hand while listening to my latest music discovery.

In my free time I like catching a movie at the cinema or the Melbourne Horror Film Society, looking at art, looking at cats, reading, learning a little bit about lots of different things, noirish vibes, skating (quads), nice walks, boardgames with buds, and seeing bands (the last bands I saw were Otoboke Beaver, Sparks, Devo, Lydia Lunch and The Damned). I work in a mental health related job (often from home sometimes in the office).

Kiel (He/Him) 30 - A token Sag sun creative new-ish to Melbourne. Currently working as a graphic designer for a furniture shop, doing retail work on the side, and finishing a diploma for construction design. Most of my free time, you’ll see me thrift shopping, going out for a walk in the park, or staying in playing Overwatch, logging movies on my Letterboxd, and watching SATC reruns.
Description of pets
Percy is a sometimes rambunctious (still a kitten) little man with an incredibly sweet nature. He's very friendly and loves meeting new people.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay