Fairfield

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$806 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi! We (Elizabeth, Andreas, and Whiley) are looking for housmates for our lovely spacious Fairfield home.

We are a warm, comfy home that is super spacious. There are two dwellings: 2 bedrooms in the main house and 2 bedrooms in a large self contained bungalow, however we all share the big beautiful kitchen in the main house and find coming together to regularly cook for each other and share food keeps the heart of the house warm whilst we all go out and live our own lives. There are 3 living areas to commune, work and chill out as well as ample verandahs (has been a blessing for outdoor offices).
There are 4 showers/toilets so plenty for all. We all fill our fridge/pantry with and abundance of healthy inspriring, good food.
We have 6 family chickens that keep us in eggs, a big veggie garden, lots of greenery and an orchard of fruit trees perfect for long lunches, hammock times and an outdoor bath.

We are looking for a new housemate: ideally late twenties (we are in our late 30s) and above who appreciates living with other and sharing some life, clear communication and easeful living.

The room: (in the bungalow with Elizabeth ) - quiet, carpeted, big built in robes and ensuite shower $806/month

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills work out to be about $80/month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
About the occupants
Elizabeth is an Outdoor Educator at a Steiner school and an Osteopath. She loves cooking, chasing chickens, backyard dancing and kayaking on Birrarung.

Andreas is an Austrian medical engineer who has seen more of Melbourne on his bike than most born here. He is a a avid bread making explorer and always keen on a round of footy or soccer and a cold beer afterwards.

Whiley is an actor and just recently decided to move in.
Compatible people
We are looking for a new housemate who appreciates living with other and sharing some life, clear communication and easeful living. We are looking forward to get to know you :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay