Ivanhoe

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 January 2022 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

A peaceful, retro home with heaps of space and character in a quiet neighbourhood.
Large living/dining with working fireplace for toasty winter nights or having friends over for dinner, with lovely leafy views of the garden and a big screen TV for movie nights. There is ducted heating in living areas and evaporative cooling throughout, which keep us comfy all year round.

We have a large front yard, a large backyard (no veggie patch as yet but plenty of space), and a large courtyard which is mainly used by our two resident pups, Henry and Stella.

You’ll be living with two others, Sal and Jack. We’re both helpful, friendly and enjoy getting to know who we live with - sharing a meal every so often to catch up, and always being up for a chat in the kitchen 🙂
We host the occasional dinner party, book club or movie night with our friends, but generally our living areas are a calm sanctuary for yoga, reading, etc.

We are tidy, mature and respectful of everyone’s space and privacy. We’re both currently working from home. We do have busy schedules and enjoy time to ourselves most of the time.
We are looking for someone of a similar age and life stage, who ideally will call us home for 6+ months. We’re looking for someone who is considerate and interested in cultivating a relaxed, peaceful home. Importantly, we are a warm and inclusive household – sexist, racist, or homophobic folks need not apply.

The room:
You’ll have a private, medium size (3.2 x 3.5m) with a built-in robe. The room is east facing, and gets sun until around 11am.

Location:
Located south of Bell street, nearby the Darebin Creek and Donaldson Creek Trails which are great for walking and cycling. The house is also a quick walk to Austin Hospital, 3 minute to the 548 bus route (servicing La Trobe to Kew) and a 12 minute walk to Heidelberg train station. We’re in walking distance to the Burgundy street shops and cafes, Ivanhoe shops and the beautifully redesigned Ivanhoe Library (great space for study and wfh).
Please get in touch for more details 🙂

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

All included in the rent - Electricity, gas, water, internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Sal (31) works full time in graphic design and marketing. When not working - loves yoga, kayaking, reading and rollerskating!

Jack (25) is a botanist working full-time, loves cooking and caring for his ever-expanding plant collection!

Two large dogs also live here; they are well-behaved, quiet and spend most of their time sleeping, however if you’re in the living areas and they are passing through they will 100% ask you for pats 🙂
Compatible people
We’re looking for a friendly, considerate person who wants to hang out occasionally and get to know us but who is also happy to do their own thing because we’re both pretty busy with our own stuff :)

Someone who is tidy - the house is always neat - we tend to clean/tidy as we go (e.g. doing the dishes straight away) and have a very easy cleaning roster.
Description of pets
A lab and a rottie, both big sooks who will be very excited to greet you but are well behaved and don’t bother anyone.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog