Northcote

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$890 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information

About the room:
It’s a decent size with space for a desk if you’re working from home these days. There are 2 huge built-in wardrobes and a working fireplace.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi there,
We have a room available in our SUPER beautiful 4-bedroom house in the middle of Northcote. We’re looking for someone 30+ or close enough, who will love the house and backyard as much as we do.

About the house:
We live about 4 minutes walk from High St, Northcote, near the Town Hall tram stop/Rucker’s Hill/so many great bars and food options.
The house is spacious and light, with high ceilings, floorboards, an open plan kitchen/dining/lounge, and lots of windows and houseplants. The bathroom is big, with a tub and decent shower pressure. There is a huge backyard with plenty of space for sunlounges, some veggie patches needing some love, and a porch. We’ve got ducted heating and evaporative cooling so we’re pretty comfy all year round.

Details:
Rent is $850/month, including internet and yard maintenance.

If you’re interested in the room, message to tell us a bit about yourself!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Rent is $850/month, including internet and yard maintenance.
Other bills (gas, water and electricity), are split evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
About us:
You’ll be living with Jarod, Lachlan, Gabby, and Wesley the friendly labrador.
Lachlan is a musician and teacher, who loves cooking. He sometimes plays beautiful music or teaches from home, and is very considerate about when/how.
Jarod works in a hospital in Ballarat a few days a week, and sets up the projector for movies when he's home.
Gabby works in museums/tech Monday-Friday, sometimes from home, and camps or reads in the sun on weekends.

We all contribute to the chores and house vibe, sometimes sharing meals (both meat and vego), or having a wine on the porch. But we mostly do our own thing and come-and-go a fair bit. We’re not really a party house but still love to have friends over sometimes. We're all double vaxxed.
Compatible people
Looking for someone who will look after the house we all love, make a homey vibe but be happy to do their own thing.
Description of pets
Wes the labrador is very loving and low maintenance, and looked after by Lachy. Sometimes the rest of us chip in with feeding or walking Wes if Lachy is away though.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog