Northcote

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$277 per week (includes bills)
Date available
18 January 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
No bond
Other information
3 x 4.5 metres floor with high ceiling. Portable Oil heater. WiFi internet.

Home Description

Description of the home

Huge and fully furnished 4 bedroom house in Westgarth (Northcote); one of the most prized areas of Melbourne.

Features high ceilings and loads of living space with a very large combined dining and lounge room, and a big back sunroom and kitchen combined.

The house is in an amazing location within short walking distance of all public transport, cafes, cinema, shops and Merri Creek parkland, and yet it's surprisingly quiet.

If you like a good walk, Fairfield Boathouse and Yarra River aren't far away, and the city is only 15 minutes on the train, which is just across the road.

You can jump on a High street tram for more cafes and shops, or to get your groceries at Northcote Shopping Plaza. If you like the alternative organic stuff, Terra Madre is a block away!

The double brick construction of the house also provides a uniquely cool oasis in Summer.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills included in price with cable internet access

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
We 2 males are looking for one other person to share our home. We are

Rodney 64, nutritionist naturopath, university science background, employed with health food company doing regulatory work and scientific research - living here 16 years. Into Buddhist meditation Reiki.

Dzia 58, improvisational musician and performer, therapist and singing coach - living here 17 years. He rehearses with his rock/metal band in the house occasionally.

We are ultraresponsible with the rent and it is never late. We have a longstanding good relationship with the real estate agent.
Compatible people
Definitely a non smoker

Given our ages its probably best if you're over 40

Our 'party house' days are thankfully over as we enjoy more intimate gatherings, mostly with just one or two friends.

We suggest an independent person without furniture, as we have plenty.

We're looking for someone, potentially long term, who would relish in the opportunity to live in this magical location.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog