Preston

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$260 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 January 2022 for 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Modern master bedroom with Ensuite and walk in wardrobe, natural light, block out blind, split system air conditioner.

Home Description

Description of the home

A stylish two level town house in the heart of Preston.
Features include 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, beautiful natural light throughout, modern kitchen with plenty of storage, spacious dining and living room, private outdoor terrace- perfect for balmy summer evenings, timber floors throughout dining/ living area. Security code front gate access.

Perfect location for the best of Northside lifestyle. Tram line on street, 10 min walk to Preston market and Preston Train Station.
Walking distance to Coburg Lake and Merri Creek tracks.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Bills divided equally.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Hola, my name is Anthony. I was born and raised in Colombia and have been living in Australia for the past 20 years.

I am a sociologist, photographer and a lover of music. I host popular salsa parties at local venues regularly and am well networked with creatives in the North side.

During the week, I work full time and enjoy relaxed evenings with my music.
I maintain an active lifestyle and enjoy long walks and riding my bike.
I like to keep my living environment simple, clean and organised.

In my free time, you’ll find me spending quality time with the people in my life.
Catching up with friends, having ice cream with my two young kids, family time on the peninsula or enjoying live music and a beer.
Compatible people
I am looking for someone who is socially minded and good hearted.
Tidy and respectful of shared spaces.
Positive outlook on life.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog