Preston

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$640 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
17 December 2021 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Your room is 3.15m x 2.85m which is on the smaller side, but it features a sizable built-in wardrobe and would fit a queen bed and small desk. Sorry the photos are a bit shit, my phone is struggling these days.

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a room available in our lovely 3 bedder in Preston, near to Darebin Creek, Northland and the 86 tram on Plenty Rd. We are across the road from a park which has great dog watching and a community vibe, and is great for summer evening frisbee sessions. The house itself has beautiful wooden floorboards throughout, and almost everything works which is new for me, I tell ya! It's a gem. The major wins are a big L-shaped dining/lounge room, a backyard with big garden beds awaiting planting, a deep bath, great shower and well-kitted out kitchen. It's a big house and we won't be in each other's way.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The bills have been super cheap so far and we don't see reason for that to change. We divide bills and some communal stuff on Splitwise.
Electricity: Amber
Gas: Momentum
Internet: Tangerine

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Tarn (he/him): I am 30, working in community renewable energy (mostly from home in my room). I am pretty into gardening, cycling, hiking, cooking, the ocean and misc. exercise/music activities. I like coffee, tea and various other potions. I am craving some salt water to swim in and some free time to garden.

Tobias (he/him): Is 34, and has just finished a Cert IV in textile design and is looking forward to a double-vax summer. Tobias is a maker of uncanny ability; a bike tinkerer, excellent chef, photographer, graphic designer, car mechanic, etc. He will hate me for outing him like this, but it comes in handy.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is happy to participate in the house socially and contribute to upkeep, etc. We are a pretty low-key, chill kinda house, so it would be great to live with someone similar in that regard. Open communication and not being dogmatic about things are always handy skills to have in a sharehouse too!

We would love to know a bit about who you are and what you’re up to. Feel free to ask any questions about us or the house, and we’ll get back to you soon enough. We are open to all genders, but our preference is for a woman or non-binary person for a more balanced household “energy”.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay