Reservoir

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 January 2022 for 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

About the unit: The unit is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit, located in a quiet street in Reservoir. It's one of 6 units, and this one is at the back so it's very peaceful! I have an ensuite in the master bedroom, so mostly whoever takes the room will have more or less the other bathroom to themselves! The third bedroom is currently being used as my study/spare room. Since I purchased the house in 2019, there's been substantial renovations including two brand new bathrooms and toilet and new floors. I'm hoping to continue to make improvements - laundry is next on my list! I am slowly completely redoing the garden. It is fully furnished (except for the bedroom, which is unfurnished) and equipped in terms of kitchen stuff. It has a large back yard for a unit- which is perfect as I have a large dog- a rough collie Nala- who wins over everyone she meets!

It is super close to the Darebin Creek trail and some large parks including Bundoora park, and about a 3 minute drive to Ruthven station and 5 minutes to Summerhill. The other neighbors in the unit block are all lovely and it is a quiet unit block.

Room currently available 😊

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

electricity, gas, water, internet- divided 2 ways.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Claire, I am a 28 year old lawyer and studying part time my Masters of Environmental Law. I love to travel (in normal times), and love being out in nature. I have family in regional Victoria so I'm often off for the weekends seeing them. During the week, I'm usually pretty flat out with work and study and social stuff, so my home is, for me, a place of relaxation. In addition to work, I go to the gym, horse ride a couple of times a week and I'm involved in my church. While I'm very social and love a wine or three, I'm not really into partying! I am a pescatarian (though mostly eat vegetarian) and cook and bake quite a bit. I don't mind if you don't share the vegetarian outlook, but it would be nice if you did! Fully vaxed and ideally you are too!
Compatible people
Ideally, I am really looking for someone who is kind and communicative and wants to live in a harmonious house- and in that aim realises that everyone who is living there contributes in their own way. I am looking for someone who really fits with the vibe of my place. Ideally, I am looking for someone who is working professionally, so they understand the balance of full time work, and someone who is willing to split cleaning etc. I would love it if we could have a chat and a wine/dinner on occasion, and I think it's really nice to be able to chat at the end of the day. In saying that, I do enjoy my own space and I do go through busy assessment times with my studies where I can be a bit of a stressed hermit. You will need to like/love dogs, but of course I'll never expect you to do anything for Nala's care - you can just enjoy cuddles! Non smokers only please!
Description of pets
I have a 3 year old tricolour rough collie, Nala (a Lassie dog!) She is an absolute sweetheart and wins over everyone she meets, she's always ready to play and run around. Pre Covid, we did advanced obedience training and hope to resume now everything is back - so she is very well trained. She is very spoilt by me and we are very close! I walk her most days and she gets lots of off leash play in the park in our street so she's very even tempered. She is a bit of a shedder, due to the breed, but I get her groomed pretty regularly and I have a super strength vacuum. She absolutely hates cats though- so cats are a no go. She loves dogs but doesn't like too much in her space, so dogs will need to be discussed on a case by case basis.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay