Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Couple$375 per week (includes bills)
Date available
11 July 2022 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Light, bright & cosy home - quiet and peaceful. Handy to everything. Would suit professional person, student, FIFO etc – non smoker to share with 1 other. Easy going, tidy and considerate are important. Full use of all household amenities, perfect for someone new to Perth without much furniture or kitchenware.

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom unit with a huge backyard and outdoor entertaining space located in Applecross. It features a comfortably sized living and dining area that is fully furnished, with a large wall-mounted TV. There’s a leafy outlook from the windows, polished floorboards throughout and a spacious kitchen complete with dishwasher, stainless steel fridge, microwave, electric oven and all the utensils. The unit is part of a strata complex of 8 villas, to share with one female tenant plus 2 mini sausage dogs.

The property is located only a few minutes walk to regular city bus lines, 2km from Canning Bridge train station and walking distance to the exclusive Applecross Village, Good Grocer, cafes and restaurants. It's a short stroll to the river with plenty of parks nearby. Off street parking is available plus a garage and shed for excess storage.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Bond: 4 weeks rent
Rent: $300 single / $375 couple, per week, rent paid weekly in advance
Water: included
Netflix: included
Electricity: included
Gas: N/A
Unlimited WiFi: included
Monthly gardening: included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
You will be sharing with me: I am in my 40s, single, and work in the city in a professional services setting. I work long hours so like to come home to a tidy, calm and peaceful environment and also to see my two mini sausage dogs (Jerry and Elaine, like from Seinfeld ;-)). I don't cook often during the week but usually try out a new recipe on the weekends if I'm not going out to meet with friends over a meal and a glass of wine. I'm trying to get back into fitness, I'm out walking early most mornings with the dogs (they are very friendly and love attention but are well-trained and well-behaved).
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly and considerate person with a positive attitude to life. I like to keep my home life simple, clean and organised (especially with 2 dogs in the home). My preference is to share the place with someone who loves animals and is pet-friendly given my 2 dogs are in the house most of the time. I'm very tidy and organised and hope that my new housemate will keep shared areas clean and tidy.
Description of pets
Jerry and Elaine are 2 mini dachshunds who are both toilet-trained and spend most of the time in the house. They are affectionate and love pats and attention but they are also well behaved in that they don't beg for food as I'm pretty strict with their diet. They are quiet dogs but will bark initially when someone rings the doorbell and then settled down again within moments. They enjoy their morning walks and snuggles on the couch in the evenings in front of the TV.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog