Connolly

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
6 January 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Fabulous bedroom with private balcony to meet all your needs. In a house with two other bedrooms (only 2 other people) which makes it easy to have lots of chill out space, peace, quiet, privacy, and cleanliness.
Relaxing views from the bedroom.
You share the toilet with only one other person - and the bathtub you share with two other people. Because of the balcony, this is the best bedroom of the house.

Home Description

Description of the home

Feel like you are always on vacation as this upscale residence is inclusive of Joondalup Resort. I’d like to treat you like family - a guest (not some paying tenant).

One guest is a chef who is almost never around so maximum you will ever run into only 1 other girl so you will sometimes feel like you have the entire 3 bedroom house to enjoy all to yourself If you value space and privacy.

Best weather area of Perth! You won’t find a better location with this price. I have “lived all over Perth” and the main reason I choose to stay here is because the weather can be like summer all year.

The house has a peaceful “ashram-like” vibe. Feel like you are in a quiet retreat sanctuary. Not a ton of furniture so you can stretch out and meditate or do yoga and if you wanna add furniture, you can.

The house is so new with perfect insulation that opening or closing doors / windows is enough for climate control.

Your room for rent is in an estate INSIDE a golf resort so it is quite classy. Steps from awesome Joondalup Resort, Lakeview Shopping area, and plenty of public transportation off the Joondalup train station.

Dunes Estate is in the Joondalup Golf Resort:
quiet, serene, peaceful, clean, modern, upscale.

This quiet neighborhood makes it easy to sleep in as late as you like.

You are welcome to wander around the winding 11km golf course and enjoy the vibe of nature lovers at Cafe 28 here in the sanctuary resort area. With Joondalup Resort right down the street you can hang out there too like I do.

So basically you may enjoy all the perks of Joondalup Resort.

You are welcome to all common areas. Plenty of friendly parking. You’ll ❤️ it!

The house has 3 bedrooms so there are only two other guests like you. That is why it is important to maintain quiet, cleanliness and tidy up as you go - to respect the others. We ask that you remain socially distant and NEVER interact with neighbors. Thank you.

PLEASE NOTE: while the master en-suite bedroom is spacious, right now it is furnished only with an exceptionally clean “king single” bed.

You don’t have to have a car because public transportation is so convenient and reliable as the bus stop is like a 10 minute walk from here OR you may walk the charming pathway to the train station which takes about 30 minutes along the golf course neighborhood.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are split fair and square equally $10-$15 per week and already included in rent if you could please be conservative with hot water use and diligently turn off lights and appliances when not on use😇 WiFi is Free just steps away all over Joondalup Resort.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Quiet, clean, peaceful household looking for flatmates! The master bedroom has en-suite bathroom so that room doesn’t have to be concerned about anyone. You share the house with only two other people, a low maintenance dude and chick (NOT A COUPLE) with full time occupations who usually just chill out in their bedrooms on the rare occasion they are even around.

The lesbian transgender🏳️‍⚧️who wrote this ad stays in an alfresco annex in the front garden next to the house but doesn’t spend time in the house. If you are open to having like an adopted new “sister lesbian🏳️‍🌈,” you’ve got one! But English wasn’t my first or second language so I generally keep to myself, respect your privacy and maintain social distancing. The other guests have self-fulfilled lives and are HARDLY EVER around if you value privacy and enjoy having the place all to yourself frequently.
Compatible people
We just need a QUIET, respectful, clean person who tidies up after yourself, keeps shoes off inside, and smokes only outside. Thank you! This upscale estate neighborhood is so safe I remain alfresco and keep belongings in the front garden and don’t lock the doors. No one else here has asked for a key. You may come to appreciate the level of trust in this area but you are more than welcome to put a lock on your bedroom door if you must.

Please respect social distancing and don’t interact with neighbors. Tattoos and ink cause too much attention grabbing and it is not conducive to social distancing so please: NO visible BODY INK = TATTOOS.

We respectfully request someone who will at least be considerate enough to treat the place as kindly and gently as if it is your own.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog