Kallaroo

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$240 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2022 for 1 month to 2 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The 2 Rented Rooms are located on opposite side of house from master bedroom where nearby there is both a toilet & bathroom (with bath & shower) & laundry room. Recently painted with new carpets & blinds. Currently a lovely professional quiet young lad rents the other room.

Home Description

Description of the home

Welcome to your coastal home in a quite friendly neighbourhood. Spacious 4 bedroom open plan house, freshly renovated with new carpets/floors, interior paint and new kitchen. Quite space, lots of garden area (progress ongoing), covered patio, big pool, off-street parking, Public transport stop across road, 2 blocks from Whitford’s shopping centre (2-5min walk) & close to beach (5min drive). House fully furnished & secure. Not a party house, no drugs, no regular drinkers, but welcome outdoor dogs & reasonable visitors. Heaps of local parks nearby & can even hear waves crashing in distance some nights.

Looking for tidy, respectful, helpful, friendly, home share buddies to fill two separate unfurnished bedrooms (toilet and bathroom 2 steps from rooms). and make this their new home. Both rooms recently painted, new carpets & blinds. Can rent both rooms together for $350 (couples $400).

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Shared utility bills equally divided between owner & number of renters: electricity, water, gas & internet. Owner pays rates, pool maintenance & house maintenance bills.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi. I’m Rachel. Ummm, a bit about me. Am 39yrs old. Lived in several parts of the world before happily settling in Perth over 10yrs ago. Used to work FIFO as for 14 years but hit a bump in road so in between was doing aged caring but will get into office based work again soon. Like the outdoors, trying new things, adventures, staying active, meeting new people but also can be a home body. Recently have become amateur gardener and learning DIY around the house. Am a Christian and appreciate those with similar values.
Compatible people
I’m looking for a friendly, tidy, respectful, considerate and drama free people with a positive outlook on life to share a home with me. If you’re after a place to call home without dramas and willing to do your part helping maintain it, then we are on the same page. I think it’s great to have a friendship within the home, But also respect each other’s privacy and space. The best housemates have a helpful, understanding outlook, healthy communication skills, and good values.
I’d prefer a professional who is working full-time or FIFO, but would also consider a responsible person who is studying full or part-time. This is not a party house so no drug takers or regular drinkers considered. Most welcome to bring outdoor dogs or have reasonable visitors!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay