Redcliffe

Perth - South East

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
10 March 2024 for 2 weeks plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Includes an electric heater

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for a housemate to share my quiet detached house in Redcliffe. It is fully furnished and has 2 living areas as well as a private covered outdoor terrace. Shared bathroom with separate bath and shower, and separate toilet.

You will have your own bedroom on the opposite side of the house to mine. The bedroom is comfortably furnished with a double bed, wardrobe, heater, lamp and chair. Bed linen is provided if required, so no need to bring anything.

The house is located very close to Redcliffe Station and the airport (just 2 minutes by bus or a 15 minute walk) so may suit FIFO or someone who works at the airport, or just a 2 min walk from buses to Belmont and the city.

If you have a car then off-street car parking on the property is included provided that your car is of a reasonable size.
You’d be sharing the house with a clean and tidy 32 year old independent male and a 23 year old FIFO worker who is on a 2/1 roster.
If this sounds like somewhere you might like to live, just send me a message and we can discuss further.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in your weekly rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Sports
About the occupants
Hello,

32-year-old male homeowner with two businesses and part-time English teaching seeks housemate to share bills. Active social life, infrequent guests. Hobbies: Latin dancing, Op-shopping, art, and movies. Environmentally conscious, values fairness, easy to make friends. Seeking a housemate who treats home as their own, gardening skills a plus. Contact for visit.

Best,
Paul
Compatible people
I'd be interested in living with someone who's independent, organised and who communicates well. Cleanliness and tidiness are an advantage as my house is rarely kept untidy.
I won't be sending you constant messages about bills or house related matters. I am used to running things on my own so will continue to do that.
I look forward to living with someone who's honest and not afraid to speak their needs so that we can live in harmony.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog