Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$340 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 October 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Your room is the Large Master Ensuite Bedroom with your own Brand NEW Ensuite bathroom with bathtub (see photo). Your bathroom is brand new as we just recently renovated the bathroom. The room is unfurnished (bedroom furniture photo is from a previous flatmate and is used guide only) but I do have 2 bed side tables and small study desk and chair available if you need to use it. All you need is bring your own bed.

Your bedroom also has its own private balcony which opening up to a leafy quiet street with lots of natural light with large sliding doors. Your own private balcony is large enough to fit an outdoor table set and perfect place to sit outside on a nice day (see photo). Your room also is large enough to fit a Queen Size Bed and desk, and has new floorboards with large built-in mirror wardrobe and brand NEW Air Conditioner and a air purifier.

Home Description

Description of the home

Our place is a large and modern 3 bedroom, 4 bathrooms, 4-level townhouse in Erskineville/ Alexandria (right next to Sydney Park). The townhouse common area is fully furnished and has a modern designer kitchen with modern kitchen appliances and a large fridge.

There is also a large living room area with Designer Italian leather lounge and furniture, Large 42' Flatscreen TV with entertainment system. The dining room area opens up to a good size courtyard / BBQ area at the back of the townhouse. Our building complex is Pet Friendly so suitable for a small well-behaved dog or cat. Sydney Park is also right next door to our place which is suitable for walking the dog :-) The house is fully set up to move right in.

Just steps outside our door are bus stops for popular bus routes #308, #370, #348 and #355 with direct bus to the Central, Newtown, Coogee beach, Broadway Shopping Centre, UNSW, Prince of Wales Hospital, Bondi Junction or Marrickville Shopping Centre.

Newtown is 5 minutes bus ride away (Bus #370) or 10 min walk to King Street Newtown. There is also direct bus stop to City/Central (Bus # 308) nearby which is about 15 min bus ride.

You can also catch the train and St. Peters Train Station is only 10 min walk from our place. Australian technology park is also close-by. Lots of small café close by including: The Grounds of Alexandria, Fratelli Fresh, Blackbird Co. Cafe, The Cooper Mill, Pino's, Made in Italy Pizza, Gloria Jeans Cafe, Mama's kitchen, McDonald's are all short walk from our place. There are also small convenient shops next street or the new Woolworths Park Sydney supermarket and Dan Murphy liquor store are all 5 min away from our place.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills are split equally (Bills are Electricity, gas, back-to-base 24 hours alarm bill with CCTV monitoring, cleaners every 6 months and unlimited NBN internet bills if you like to use it.) Alternatively add extra $20 per week to rent if you prefer all bills included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
About the occupants
Hi, I am Andy and am an easy-going gay medical professional in my 30' and my flatmate Steven. We are good friends (we are not a couple) and are looking for a third person to share our lovely place long term.
Compatible people
Easy going, clean, reliable person preferred

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay