Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$310 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 November 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The available room is a medium sized, double bedroom. It's bright, airy with high ceilings, wooden floors and lots of space for storage and comfortably fits a queen size bed. One of the most impressive features of this room is the beautifully restored fireplace that adds a touch of old school elegance.

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is a three bedroom terrace on a quiet, leafy street in the heart of Alexandria and on the edge of Erksineville. The house is spilt over two levels, with two bedrooms downstairs and one upstairs. The available room is located downstairs with the shared bathroom that has both a shower and large bath. There is a large fully equipped kitchen which is the heart of the house and the hub for us to cook and enjoy a red as we debrief about our days. The lounge room has a big comfy couch, TV with all the streaming services. Outdoors there is a large patio with dining table, laundry and a plant/herb filled courtyard.

We are surrounded by cafes, pubs, parks and shops with Newtown just a short stroll up the road. Situated between Erskineville and Redfern stations and with a direct bus around the corner to Coogee, the area is well connected for anyone utilising public transport and street parking permits available for any drivers.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Gas, electricity, NBN and shared household essentials (eg some kitchen, cleaning and laundry items) are split monthly on splitwise.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll be sharing with two housemates - Andy and Eireann and a furry friend, Bruno the Frenchie.

Andy works shift work at Qantas Corporate which means his schedule often involves early mornings or late evenings. Eireann is in her early 30's and works HR tech company in the city - schedule is pretty flexible with a mix of working from home / office. Both easy going, we have busy lives and we love socialising often visiting the local pubs and cafes with Bruno but also love a night in and entertaining friends. We often cook meals for each other, enjoy movie night on the couch and often have friends join. Of course yours will be welcome too!
We both love to keep active, walking and running around the near by park and we both go the gym 3 times a week. We have a healthy balanced life style and we are hoping you will also.
Compatible people
Looking for someone who is relaxed, clean and tidy, respectful and just easy to be around to fit nicely into our home. Ideally with a young working professional with their own life but also keen to grab a beer, chat and meal every now and then!
Description of pets
4 year old french bulldog called Bruno. Loves to play, is a fun and loveable little character with lots of sassy personality. Loves a dog park and is a frequent local at the pubs in Erko.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay