Balmain East

Sydney - Inner West

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$450 per week (includes bills)
Couples$550 per week (includes bills)
Date available
24 November 2023 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Share flat with a professional male, often away from Sydney on work trips and female that works evenings. Travellers for shorter stays welcome.

Home Description

Description of the home

Quiet, furnished, friendly three bed flat with balcony and harbor views. A short distance from Balmain East Ferry. Plenty of shops, buses parkland within a few minutes' walk.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills covered by rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Reading
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Andy is an archaeologist that works away from Sydney often. Chilled with two adult children (24 and 25) that live away from Sydney but stay at various times.
The room will be available after the 4th November
Compatible people
Cleanliness, consideration of others, communication are the key qualities. Not a party house but flexible and happy to accommodate friends and family if required. Looking for a professional person or someone undertaking full or part time study. Travellers welcome for shorter stays of 1 month +

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets okay