Crows Nest

Sydney - North Sydney and Hornsby

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$375 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 February 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The unit is approximately 10 mins stroll away from the heart of Crows Nest village and Woolworths supermarket. Cammeray shops are 10 mins away in the other direction.

St Leonards Park is a few minutes walk. This park is an inviting place to play, relax and socialise. You can unwind, exercise, or enjoy a picnic with friends.

Few mins away is the bus stop on Miller St and the nearest train station to Miller Street is North Sydney.

The unit is nestled in a cul-de-sac and the room comes with plenty of sunlight and fresh air.

The unit has a well ventilated kitchen equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, oven, and gas stove. Besides a decent sized pantry there's room for a fridge in the kitchen should you decide to have one of your own.

Home features

  • Dishwasher

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas and internet are not included in the rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi Mate. I am Mayur. I work in Sydney CBD. My work schedule is a bit dynamic with a few routines as I tend to come home around 6pm.

Over the summer season, I'm also busy working outside during the weekend, especially every Saturday. During weekdays, when I am not out in the city, you will find me glued to my desk. For now, I work from home for 2/3 days.

After hours you will sometime find me outdoors and other times indoor relaxing and unwinding watching a movie on netflix.

Other than that, I am currently working on getting my fitness back. I like socialising and entertaining. Also, I like to keep my home clean and organised, though I am not too fussy about it. I know we all can get busy.

I am easy to talk to, open to perspectives and respect differing opinions. Also, respectful of other persons privacy and understand that everyone needs their own personal space.

You would be sharing the unit with myself and a girl from the west coast of US. The Aussie bloke occupying the 1st room has moved out on 18th February and the room is available immediately.

It's a conducive environment where we have had a lot of meals and few drinks together and some sports and movie nights.

Drop me a line if you have any questions.

Cheers!
Compatible people
I am looking to share my home with a friendly, considerate and responsible person.

It is not necessary but, I'd prefer someone who is working full-time, Even so, I'll consider someone who is working part time and studying.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog