Erskineville

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$330 per week (includes bills)
Date available
9 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom is quite large with a large built-in wardrobe. The room is unfurnished. You will have your own large bathroom with bathtub.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a spacious two-bedroom apartment with large living area, big private balcony with leafy outlook, fully-equipped modern kitchen with dishwasher and internal laundry with dryer.

It locates in Sydney Park Village which is a beautiful resort-style compound with well-maintained gardens, tennis courts, basketball courts, swimming pools and gym. The compound is quite quiet and has a good vibe. It has high security.

It is in a great location with 5-minute walk to St Peters Station(which is just a few stops away from Sydney CBD), 10-minute walk to Erskineville Station and walkable distance to Newtown central area where there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops. There is a bus stop right outside the compound. Sydney Park is just opposite if you are into jogging. You may be able to rent a parking spot in the compound.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

The rent includes Internet, Gas, Electricity and netflix. Other costs for cleaning products and general expenses for common area will be shared.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm William. I'm 37 and am a full-time accountant. I am a man with many interests but keep them in moderation and balance. I like going to gym, cooking, baking, hiking, playing hockey and tennis, travelling, growing indoor plants, meditating and etc. I am also quite active in community and fundraising for the people of Myanmar for their humanitarian needs. I love arts and nature. I am friendly, reasonable and respectful of the space and privacy of my flatmate. I like to keep my apartment clean and livable so we can relax and rejuvenate. I invite friends and family occasionally but it is not a party house. I am happy to chat, have dinner, watch TV together at home but I also need my own time and space.
Compatible people
I am looking for a friendly, easygoing and clean flatmate who is respectful of space and privacy of their flatmates.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog