Leichhardt

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
You are welcomed to design your room in whatever way you like. The room is on the second floor facing east so the city view is something you first see every morning. It also comes with a secured underground car space.

Home Description

Description of the home

A cozy top-floor apartment located in the Italian Forum. This two-story apartment is ideal for anyone whos is after the vibrant yet tranquil lifestyle of the inner west area.

The apartment itself:
Our apartment has 3 rooms on the second floor with linen and a shared bathroom for your room and another room occupied by Mitchell.

The first floor is the common area where you can relax and hang out with your mates and us. We also have a sizeable balcony that overviews the CBD. We usually have BBQ and do some home workouts during lockdowns. The whole apartment already has all furnishings, including the lounge, dining table, etc.

Surroundings and accessibility:
The Norton Plaza is next door which has Coles, Harris Farms, Anytime Fitness, pharmacies and everything you need. It only takes 15-20 mins to get to the city. Buses are pretty frequent. It also has light rail (Leichhardt station) & trains (Petersham station) within a 15-20 min walk from the complex.

There are also heaps of classic Italian restaurants and cafes on the street (personally I will recommend bar Italia. it has the best Gelato you can ever have!)

The complex also has a small gym, sauna and other facilities. Nothing too fancy but it definitely meets essential needs. And the Leichhardt Public Library is also located within the complex.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

The rent includes most of the bills (water, internet, gas). We currently upgraded our electricity plan so the energy isn't expensive at all.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Flatmate 1 - I am James. Currently doing my master degree in USYD and also work as an Interpreter/ Translator. Love hanging out with mates as well as spending time by myself. I am also interested in fitness so can be a bonus if you are also an active bee.

Flatmate 2 - I am Mitchell. I work as an accountant in corporates. I love playing rugby and going out with my mates after work. Pretty easy-going and clean, I also enjoy hanging out with my roommates over some cheeky beers but always enjoy others' privacy.
Compatible people
We are both very tidy and clean, respect personal space and everyone's own time. We (separately) both have been living in shared homes for several years so pretty confident to say we are will house-trained.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog