Leichhardt

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$360 per week (includes bills)
Date available
11 July 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

This home is a beautiful 2-storey townhouse with front and rear yards. The rear yard has a furnished Balinese-style gazebo. There is also a BBQ close by.

Internally, there is a central atrium with triple skylights which provide all spaces with a bright and airy feel. The kitchen is well-appointed and has a gas stovetop. There is also a small powder room on the ground floor.

The bedroom on offer is the master bedroom which has its own ensuite and built-in wardrobes and has a balcony which gets a lot of sun in winter mornings. It also comes with a queen-sized bed (including bed linens) and side tables with table lamps.

Location-wise, the house is close to bus routes and light rail (Leichhardt North) and within walking distance to Norton Street cafes and shops. Pioneers Memorial Park is about a 5 minute walk away. The Bay Run starts about 10 minutes away.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

The weekly rent includes the following:
- electricity
- gas
- internet
- free use of laundry facilities including laundry detergents/conditioners/bleach/delicate detergents etc
- cleaning services per fortnight of room and ensuite

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Kim, I am 59 years old and am semi-retired. I worked as an interior designer but now I am mainly focused on my paintings and photography. My late husband and I bought this beautiful home in 2012. I have a 9-year old Pomeranian dog called Acha.

I’m now ready to share my home with anyone who is looking for a comfortable, clean and peaceful home. It’s a give and take arrangement so we help each other out as needed.

There is a car space available for a small car for an extra $25 a week.
Compatible people
I believe in the goodness that’s omnipresent in all of us and I would be happy to share my home with anyone who is kind-hearted, a gentleman, and respectable.
Description of pets
Acha is my 9 year-old Pomeranian baby girl who is a huge part of my life. She loves her uncles and aunties (my friends) and loves making new friends. If you love dogs, it’s a plus.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog