North Sydney

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
8 January 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Our flat is a relaxing oasis, just north of the bridge. It's fully furnished and very spacious (lots of room for 3 people). And it has an amazing view of the Sydney harbour. Although it's close to the CBD, it's in a quiet area near Kirribilli, so you get the benefit of both worlds.

The flat quiet most weekdays (mostly Netflix on the big TV), but social on the weekend.

* Spacious living space with North-East facing floor-to-ceiling windows as well as balcony taking in stunning but peaceful harbour views.

* The apartment building has an indoor AND outdoor POOL - which is amazing. Also, has a sauna and lots of outdoor garden space for picnics and BBQs.

* 150m away from the ocean and parks.

* Apartment has 55" Smart TV (including Netflix), Dinner Table, Sofa, Dishwasher, Oven, Fridge, Stovetop, Microwave, Washing machine, Dryer, Daybed, Nespresso machine, blender, and unlimited 50Mbps NBN Broadband.

* Shared building facilities include sauna, heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, recreation room with a table tennis table, gardens and BBQ.

* Kitchen and bathrooms are functional but old (80's original)

* Bus stops around the corner. 500m walk to either Milson's Point and North Sydney stations. 400m to North Sydney ferry wharf.

* 5 min walk to Milson's point village eateries, bars and shops. Woolies supermarket is being built.

* 5 min walk to Greenwood shopping mall, Aldi and Coles supermarket in North Sydney

* 30 min walk or 15 min cycle over the bridge to city.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

Bills are $25/week (summer) $35/week (winter) for power and unlimited NBN broadband.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hello! I'm Andreea and my partner's name is Ollie. I'm Canadian and he is Kiwi. We are a chilled out, low key couple. Ollie works as a UX Designer and I'm currently transitioning to working in the health, wellness and healing space. Our home is pretty peaceful but we do love good company.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone just as chilled out as us. We would love it if the person is neat, cleans up after themselves, contributes to the home (cleaning supplies etc), has a good heart and is considerate.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog