Ramsgate

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
6 December 2021 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

This absolute fantastic location offers the best of all Worlds - Beach, Park, Lake and undisturbed bush walks with Kookaburras, Cockatoos, Rainbow Lorikeet, Rosellas and Blue tongue lizards etc. If you want to live in a big house with lots of character and style in Ramsgate near the beach (3min walk), in a very quiet setting, then this is the right place for you. The house is huge and has a big garden and veranda with pergola.

Public transport is 1 min away so is the beach and shopping. Very easy and comfortable living.

The room is big and furnished with queen size bed and has high ceiling.

An internal laundry with washer and dryer plus a large modern kitchen are available for your use.

More about the location:

Just a few minutes drive from Sydney International Airport, beachside Ramsgate Beach is an ideal Sydney location.

The beach is clean and calm and lacks the crowds and hassle of the other Eastern Suburb beaches with the benefit of sweeping views of the airport. The beachside "Grand Parade" and with Brighton-le-Sands, Bay Street, just around the corner offers an array of fantastic restaurants featuring Thai, Italian, Middle Eastern, South American and Modern Australian cuisine. The area is fast becoming one of Sydney's restaurant hot spots.

A public bus service operates from Ramsgate directly to Surry Hills and the CBD for a very low ticket price without the hassle of changing services.

So be quick - this is a green Oasis and will not last

David

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Easy going and respectful atmosphere.
Compatible people
We are looking for a friendly flatmate - easy going and respective of others privacy.
Description of pets
5 year old cat and a free range rabbit and a puddle mix

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay