Randwick

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
6 December 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Warm in winter, low angle sun from 9am to 4pm.
Cool in Summer, higher angle sun, and opposing apartment windows for airflow :)
Apartment block on top of the hill, always a sea breeze

Room Dimensions: 4.2x2.7m

Room includes 1x Large Wardrobe (pictured) + 1x Queen bed (optional)

Home Description

Description of the home

Sunny north-facing room with view of the Sydney City skyline.
Living room has actual view as in photo!

Warm in winter, low angle sun from 9am to 4pm.
Cool in Summer, higher angle sun, and opposing apartment windows for airflow :)

Fully furnished apartment / kitchen.

Located within short walking distance to Randwick Junction for busses and shopping. (Short cut through end of street makes public transport even quicker than google maps says for this address :))

Nearby park for outdoor gym sessions (body weight exercising, olympic rings, monkey bars woo).

Aspiring regular flatmate dinner parties, with occasional Wednesday visits to the NSW Art Gallery for free live music !

10 min bike ride to Coogee beach. 25 min bus to the city.

At the end of a leafy cul de sac, extremely quiet location (all you can hear are the birds, zero traffic noise!!) and well behaved neighbours.

Unlimited fast NBN internet (included)

Electricity (~$35/month - usage dependent)

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Internet = $30/month
Electricity = ~$40/month (usage dependant, approx.)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Video games
About the occupants
Living with me (Ben, 34) and another (Mo, 29).

Speaking for myself I live a healthy and very active lifestyle, with few late nights. Im into photography, music, epic documentaries, astronomy, bike rides / hikes, climbing, camping and surfing.

Mo is also healthy and active, studying/working in scientific research at UNSW. Awesome cook, multi-talented coffee drinker and budding balcony gardener.

Quiet unit and well behaved neighbours, respectful of noise / space. Occasional dinner/docco nights and background music.

Keen to enjoy the view and good conversation with the odd wine or two!
Compatible people
Really not picky tbh, someone cruisy :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog