Zetland

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$375 per week (includes bills)
Date available
26 August 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large 3.1 m X 3.3 m bedroom with very large wall length mirrored built-in wardrobe, 3 doors across (Room is bigger than looks in the photo).
There is a bed and mattress, but you may prefer to bring your own.

Home Description

Description of the home

You'll have your own bedroom downstairs and will have your own bathroom.
Fully furnished apartment (except for your bedroom). Great value - Split level, a bedroom on each level! – Good privacy.

6+ mths.

Have a dog? Let's talk about it as I might be getting one.

The Unit
Very clean and tidy.
Unit has big fridge, dishwasher, kitchen appliances, clothes washer, proper water purifier.
Lounge room is furnished already with 55 inch HiDef TV. (Netflix included).
There is some extra storage available other than your bedroom too.

The Complex
Has inner courtyard
Small gym and pool - Free to use.

The Location
Very leafy area with several parks nearby.
~12 mins walk to train station (Green Square) to City or Airports, and 1 min walk to bus stop for 304 to the city, and 3 mins walk to other bus stops for M20, 343, 301 to the city also. Go Get & other short hire cars available on the street. Community bus direct to Newtown.
1 min walk to the fantastic (!) East Village Shopping Centre - Coles, very good, fresh food outlets, cafe's and takeaways. Medical Centre and other health services.
Virgin Active gym is a 2 min walk away, with fitness classes, weights, Yoga, Pilates, pool, spa etc.
Green leafy area with large park just across road.
Occasionally there can be food vans/activities in the local park nearby.
~15 mins drive to Maroubra/Coogee beach and ~20 mins to other beaches. 5 mins drive or 15 mins walk to Centennial Park.

About me
I am a conservative guy with a healthy lifestyle. I'm friendly and considerate. A very clean and tidy common area is important to me. I enjoy a good conversation here and there - friendly, but also enjoy my own space to work and relax.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

No bills. Fast internet, power/gas and Netflix - all included at no extra cost.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll be flatting with a fairly conservative guy. Most of my flatmates I have had for several years. I am social but a fairly independent as I am a fairly busy professional.
Compatible people
I am looking for someone who is very considerate and fairly conservative. Someone who is clean and tidy in the kitchen and common areas. Relaxed. Not too noisy. Non-smoker and not a big drinker.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay