Altona

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Couple$375 per week (includes bills)
Date available
8 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a brand new 3 bedroom townhouse located in a very quiet court. The house has split systems, ducted heating and ceiling fans. There are 2 living spaces. The kitchen is equipped with a dishwasher. There are big sliding doors leading out to a quaint backyard. A single garage is available for storage.

If you have your own furniture then that would be great otherwise new furniture is coming.

The location is fantastic, it's a 5 min walk to Pier street where you'll find restaurants, cafes and the Altona train station. Approximately a 10 minute walk is Altona beach. Behind the property is Cherry lake which is a great spot for picnics or a walk/bike ride.

IMPORTANT to know that anyone interested will have to fill in an application with the real estate agency and provide the relevant references. Also you will need to be willing to go on the lease which expires in November.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water, gas and internet are all included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Sports
About the occupants
Hi I'm Jason, I'm 40 and work away during the week.
Every second weekend I have my gorgeous 7 year old daughter.
I enjoy having a quiet drink at home.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone respectful and with a great attitude. Please be clean and tidy. I'm not really a cook but do the basics when I'm home for my daughter.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog