Albert Park


Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 April 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
Other information
Ornamental fireplace, large east facing windows

Home Description

Description of the home

Fur babies welcome!!

Offering up 1 room, but you can take your pick of which!

The huge master room (photos) is large enough to fit a queen size bed, desk, shelves, bedside tables, sitting chairs etc. Large east-facing window for plenty of natural light.

The second large room is big and roomy and easily able to fit queen bed, bedside tables, drawers, desk etc.

Generous 2-storey, 1.5 bathroom house with a lock-up garage and gorgeous private back yard complete with fig tree which is perfect for lazy Sunday brunches. Nestled between two shopping areas, the beach, cafes, supermarkets, restaurants, pubs and parks are all within easy walking distance. South Melbourne markets are also close by. Albert Park lake and MSAC are within walking distance, as are 3 tram lines, the closest a mere 2 mins! Large kitchen (with dishwasher) and dining area, separate laundry area with washer. Lock-up garage which is currently not being used, so would be all yours or extra storage space.

The 3rd bedroom is generally used as a spare bedroom for guests, can easily be converted to an office/study space. Has been used for short-term housemates previously and happy to consider again.

Pets welcome! Sadly our friendly German Shepherd will not be staying.

Huge front room which is perfect for storage space if needed,could also double as second living area. Move in date is a little flexible. Have some bedroom furniture, can be discussed if you need it.

Given the current craziness, happy to discuss arrangements!

Home features

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and internet are all split evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi there! I'm Kirsty, 38 am a full-time professional, usually working in the city, but like us all, home is my office now :-) I am originally from the country but have been in Melbourne for years now. I have a pretty simple lifestyle, but do like to keep active at the gym, getting away for weekends, catching up with friends, a good cook up and I love my horses. Also enjoy an impromptu afternoon cheeseboard/wine in the backyard and trying to keep our small veggie garden alive!
Compatible people
I'm looking for an easy going, respectful flattie to share the relaxed home with. Someone who is happy for a chat, share a meal or glass of red. Pets welcome!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Pets okay