Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (includes bills)
Date available
30 March 2020 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Carpet bedroom, fully furnished, window outlook.

Home Description

Description of the home

Easy access to the Auchenflower train station and other public transport (easy to get to UQ, city, etc). Lock up garage if you have a car and some storage space. Brand new furniture and appliances (Sofa, fridge, queen beds, washing machine, dining table etc) to be moved in the next week or so. Dishwasher already installed. NBN internet, Foxtel, with air conditioned living and kitchen area. Small balcony. Carpeted bedrooms.

Recently renovated and upgraded.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

The rent includes all bills (electricity, water, internet, Foxtel).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi I’m Ben. Very mindful of personal space, but enjoys conversation if it suits you. Laid back personality. Likes socialising and good times, but don’t want a party house and frequent guests.

Like to be active and enjoy playing sports (tennis, basketball, touch football). Trying to become a more well-rounded cook. Enjoy my downtime by watching movies, sports, and going to the pub with friends occasionally. Enjoy learning new things in general.
Compatible people
Friendly and mindful of others. Able to keep things in harmony, but doesn’t want complete silence and able to tolerate occasional socialising with others.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog