Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$292 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom is simple but large - it will fit a queen size bed, chest of draws, book shelves, bedside tables and clothes racks or however else you'd prefer to style it!

Home Description

Description of the home

About the location: INCREDIBLE INNER CITY SUBURB APARTMENT WITH POOL AND GYM FOR UNDER $300. Located on the St Peter's side of Alexandria our apartment is the perfect location for anyone working in the CBD or inner-suburbs of Sydney. We're 10 minutes walk to St Peter's train station, 20 minutes walk to the Grounds of Alexandria and the Enmore Road/King Street junction, and bus 308 stops right outside - taking you to Redfern in within 10 minutes. There are loads of cafes and restaurants within a 5-15 minute walk as well, and the closest Woollies/Dan Murphy's is a 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk.

About the complex: The complex is super secure, with electronic pass access required for the front gates and the building itself. There is a gym facility, and a swimming pool right in the centre, plus loads of visitor parking for any friends or family you may have over. Secure undercover parking is also available if you want to rent a space from one of the residents.

About the apartment: The kitchen is brand new with loads of cupboard space and a brand new stove top/oven, fridge and a dishwasher. We have a small laundry with a sink, washing machine and dryer (although we prefer to dry our clothes naturally and avoid using unnecessary electricity). The living room is spacious and airy, with loads of natural light. Attached is a cosy balcony which is perfect for enjoying the sun and people watching.

The apartment does not have aircon, but has an amazing cool breeze that comes through on hot days! We (the current tenants) haven't lived here during the winter yet, but the previous tenants (for 5 years) said that winters are very manageable. The apartment itself has been very well kept, and aside from a few marks on the carpet and walls (all recorded in the property condition report) is as good as new.

Home features

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Electricity and gas is divided x3 fairly each quarter. We do our own thing with food and other costs. We've found that it's easiest for our individual budgets to keep everything that can be separate (eg. laundry detergent, dinners) but for things like toilet paper or hand soap you'll be sharing with Kirralee, and she's pretty happy to keep that separate or just share the buying for both as needed. Jane has the ensuite so manages her own costs and supplies with that.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
We're two long-time friends and full time workers.

Jane is a 33 y/o Travel Agent and avid traveller. She's an animal lover, outdoor smoker only and loves a drink or 3 at the end of the day. You won't have met anyone with nearly as manly elephant ornaments or picture frames - and that's even after she's cleaned out her stash before moving.

Kirralee is a 26 y/o Marketing Coordinator and kinda goes with whatever hobbies seem fun or accessible at the time. She's very clean and tidy to the point where her wardrobe verges on OCD. She doesn't really cook but that's mostly down to laziness.

We're both single, enjoy a drink and a bit of a chat, but also very independent and happy to go with the flow.
Compatible people
We're not drug users, and would prefer non-drug users. Ideally you're pretty easy going and independent as well. There'll be times that we may be living on top of each other (rainy, winter weekends, self isolation) and other times where we may not see each other for over a week at a time. Respect and communication are a must - whether we agree or disagree on something we speak it out, and do so respectfully because we've all come from different upbringings and tier our values differently. What we love about each other is that once an “issue” is discussed and dealt with we move on and hold no grudges - a positive, loving home is the most important.
We love meeting new people, so you're more than welcome to have people over. What we ask is that if it's more than 1 you flag it with us. We don't really say 'no' to gatherings, but after a long day (or week) at work we appreciate a heads up for any bigger gatherings.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog