Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
29 August 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
$290/week excluding bills (water/gas/electricity/internet - approx. $110/month total)
Bond is $1160

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a beautiful garden out the front and back of the house, with lots of plants and light inside. There’s a BBQ and fire pit out the back that we use for occasional housemate dinners or parties. We are a short walk from Booth St where there are lots of nice cafes and are around the corner from some good local pubs. The bus stop on Parramatta Rd is right around the corner (although you don’t hear noise from Parramatta Rd).

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

water/gas/electricity/internet - split three ways - approx. $110/month total each

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m Sally, a 30 years old primary school teacher. I try to go to the gym/pole a couple of afternoons a week, watch Netflix/hang out at home, or go to the pub across the road for locals night. I usually go up to Byron or Brisbane every couple of weekends (not for a while now..), but if I’m in Sydney I like going to cafes, the beach or socialising.
Mark has been living (and working - renewable energy) here for a few months. He’s usually out socialising or exercising on the weekends and evenings, or hanging out at home.
Compatible people
My housemate and I are looking for a friendly female who is interested in being a part of our home. We are clean and respectful of each other’s space and are looking for someone similar.
Description of pets
My two cats are super affectionate and love cuddles!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog