Albany Creek

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
31 March 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
This is a LARGE light and bright bedroom with a bush and beautiful Balinese pool area view out the window. It has plenty of space for a desk, dressing table and very sparingly accommodates the provided queen sized bed, 2 bedside tables with lamps and the floor fan. You will be sharing my home with me, there are no other tenants.

Home Description

Description of the home

Situated in a quiet court in desirable Albany Creek, I am offering a queen sized bedroom in my lovely, modern, double storey executive home. Your bedroom would be up one end of the house and very private, where you will have your own separate bathroom and a separate toilet well away from mine.

You will share my modern and fully equipped kitchen and there are 2 comfortable living areas, both with leather sofas and both with TV’s. Downstairs also has a dining room plus a separate bath/shower room along with a laundry.

The rear of the house has a beautiful Balinese style undercover patio with a large outdoor table setting and BBQ and entertainment area, all looking out over superb landscaped tropical gardens facing beautiful bushland beyond. There’s a lovely day bed on which to relax, plus a fabulous swimming pool, all of which you are welcome to enjoy on your days off. I don't swim, so you will have the pool to yourself.

If you enjoy walking, there are many miles of beautiful bushland walking tracks starting just 150 metres from the house. Only 5 minutes drive away is a supermarket, banks, cafes, restaurants and shops gyms, a large aquatic centre and more.

This is an extremely desirable area and it is VERY quiet, as we back onto a conservation park. Although there is public transport (buses) very close by, you would be best to have your own car. Off street parking within a gated front garden is provided. Rent includes electricity, water, internet and Netflix. I don’t have pets and only want a flatmate (no pets).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

electricity, water, broadband internet and Netflix (all part of rent)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi there, my name is Kathy and I enjoy a quiet/peaceful life. I work from home and enjoy cooking and eating healthy meals. I enjoy an occasional glass of nice wine, traveling, movies and I practice yoga. I am neat, clean and tidy, friendly and easy going and I’m looking for a like minded housemate who is clean living, considerate and trustworthy.

I would like to find a professional person who is employed and a non smoker. I have no preference for age but ideally a mature person who will not be relying on me to entertain them.

I would expect that you keep your own room and bathroom/toilet clean and also the kitchen and any other common area clean and tidy after use. Plus occasionally help out by sharing the cleaning and dusting of the communal areas with me. I will respect your space and privacy.

In return I simply ask that you respect me and my property. Visitors are welcome but I would prefer to be consulted, especially with regard to anyone staying overnight. No pets.

If this sounds like you, message or call me and let’s have a chat.
Compatible people
Someone who is clean, tidy and considerate
Description of pets
None

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog