Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
8 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The bedroom available is medium size. It has a large, modern built-in cupboard and ceiling fan. There is double glass windows on one side, with a blind. The bedroom has carpet. The previous tenant fit a double bed, bed side table and tv cabinet in the room comfortably.

The new housemate will be sharing the large communal bathroom with one other woman.

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful 3 bedroom townhouse in Auchenflower. The house is set over three floors. The ground floor features a large lounge and dining area with comfortable L-shaped couch and TV, lots of natural light through the large windows and wall to ceiling glass doors, a patio with a leafy court yard overlooking Toowong Memorial Park, polished floors throughout ground level, a large fully equipped kitchen featuring dishwasher and microwave, lounge reverse cycle air-conditioning, laundry and separate toilet. The middle level is the entry and garage. The polished wooden stairs lead to the top floor with three bedrooms, storage cupboard, and a large bathroom with dual shower/bath to be shared by two of the bedroom occupants.

We are in a great location in Auchenflower. Situated between Toowong and Auchenflower train stations, we are within easy access to:
- 8 min walk to Auchenflower train station
- 20min walk/7 min drive to Toowong Station)
- 5 min drive to Milton markets
- 7 min drive to Toowong shopping centre
- 15min drive to Brisbane CBD
- 10 min drive to University of Queensland
- 5 to 10 min drive to Paddington & Rosalie cafes and cinema/Newmarket Shopping centre and Indooroopilly shopping centre
- 15 min walk to Regatta Hotel, City Cat terminal and riverwalk.
- close to fuel stations
- close to emergency services

Our townhouse backs on to Toowong Memorial Park.

The garage is not currently available for use - street parking only which is limited. Great for someone who uses public transport, enjoys riding or walking to work.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The bills are not included in the rent.

Rent - $170-$175 (to be confirmed)

All bills are shared equally - Quarterly electricity, gas, water and monthly internet are shared and are payable at the time the bill is issued.

Yard maintenance is also required at this premises - the responsibility will be shared between the tenants or split equally if we arrange for someone to come and do this, as we do not have a mower/whipper snipper.

We will split the cleaning of communal areas between us on a weekly basis - we do not arrange for a domestic cleaner.

You be joining the lease and bond form with us (there is no admin fee to make the change). The lease is for 12 months so we are looking for someone to stay for minimum 6 months :)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are two 29yo women who enjoy coffee, tea, sweet treats and a good Netflix binge like everyone else. We both enjoy fashion (although my 2020 goal is to only add sustainable fashion to my wardrobe) and, as true 90's babies, we are equally comfortable wearing Sheike dresses and high heels, as we are wearing boots and band shirts.

I am a Lawyer. I've lived in share houses for 10+ years. I've recently returned to study, with a focus on international relations and peace and conflict analysis. I'd like to learn Spanish, but so far can only say the basics - I might take some classes later this year. I love to travel and recently spent two months in Central America. I am a vegetarian, food lover, yoga enthusiast and social justice advocate. I enjoy the weekend farmers markets and the occasional scratchie. I enjoy a social meal with my housemates from time to time and having a chat at the end of the day. Home is my peaceful space and down time. My partner and I split our evenings between our respective houses - so expect to see him around from time to time. He has a lovely frenchie pup who visits.

My housemate and friend is a paralegal in her final semester of Law. She is a fitness enthusiast and baking phenomenon who speaks Italian. She gyms, studies and spends a lot of what's left of her spare time out for brunch or beers. Her evenings are relatively relaxed. She enjoys socialising on weekends and unwinding with a glass of red at the end of the day. Loves plants but isn't an overly successful plant mum (actually, that's both of us). Single, but also doesn't bring random men home so the house is a safe space to run around in your dressing gown.

I'd like to try to grow some plants and herbs in the garden. We don't have any pets.

We are moving into this house on 8 April - come and join us make this leafy house our home.
Compatible people
We are two friends, looking for a friendly, respectful professional housemate of similar age.

We are both very tidy and considerate house mates at home and we expect the same of our new housie - someone who will clean up after themselves, will communicate about shared spaces, not hog the bathroom and be considerate of noise etc.

If we could have, we would have liked a three bed three bath home; but since houses aren't designed for sharing professionals, we have an ensuite in the master and one shared bathroom. My housemate is very considerate when it comes to cleanliness and time sharing in the bathroom - there is also a separate toilet.

At the moment, we would prefer a non-male housemate. We are more than happy to share with people of different faiths, cultures, interests and sexuality. Let's get a coffee and see if it clicks!

We are happy for you to furnish the house with us and to make it our shared home.

If you have any questions, please contact us :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay